Symphony X – Nevermore (Single Review)

It’s been quite a long time since I have concocted a single review; in fact I can’t even remember the last one I wrote up so I thought I’d start them up again on my new blog as we don’t appear to do so on Metal Temple.

This single I am going to write about today is the brand new song from New Jersey born Progressive Metal quintet SYMPHONY X and from what I have heard already their enticing melodies and soulful guitar work. This is track is the first new thing I have heard from them since their album “Paradise Lost” so this single did sound a little different in my ears but good different.  After listening to it a few times the song does eventually grow on you, once you get past the fast paced instrumental work.

It is a great new single that is sure to set you up for the release of their upcoming album “Underworld”, that’s my opinion. Would love to hear what you think.

Leave a Reply

