I am back; I mean it this time!

Hello there everyone, hope you’re all well.

I apologise for the lack of updates; last month was quite eventful.

Those of you who know me personally and have me on Facebook will know the news. Those of you who don’t or haven’t got me on Facebook; my grandma sadly passed away 1st August 2016, she had been ill for a while and she couldn’t keep on. I said goodbye to her yesterday at her funeral where a lovely service took place and a spirited wake happened afterwards. Particularly laughing at times where she would say cheeky things to the waiters in restaurants.407606_422767697787138_781258009_n

I am extremely saddened by her passing but incredibly blessed that she was my grandma and part of my life. She’d be calling me a big softy if she saw this. She was also not one to dwell on things, I will feel sad about it but I will always remember that she wouldn’t want to mope around and feel sorry for myself. She tell me to pull myself together and call me a silly bugger. She was kind, loving woman with a cheeky spirit and I will miss her dearly but blessed that she was my grandma.

This month was not all sad; I had a much needed holiday. It was my first one with my boyfriend Joel; we took a trip to Stockholm, Sweden for a mini weekend. It was his first holiday with a girlfriend and my first one for a long time so I was apprehensive. It turns out I needn’t have worried; we both had a lovely time dressing as vikings, swimming in the pool and more importantly being there for the other. He keeps me calm when I panic; if anything I feel the holiday bought us closer together.

P1040045.JPG

*warning soppyness alert*

I also want to take this moment to say how much he means to me; he really helped to pull me out of a dark hole and showed me that I can be appreciated. He is the best thing to ever happen to me; he is patient and understanding when I panic or worry (even about the most trivial things). He is there when I want to talk to; I can be a complete goofball with him. I tell people the key things I look for in a partner are:

  • Someone who likes me for who I am and doesn’t try to change me
  • Is there for me when it matters
  • Makes me laugh

He ticks all those boxes and much more. I couldn’t have asked for a kinder, funnier and caring boyfriend; he makes me happy, he looks after me. That’s all I can ask for.

That’s me; I am back in business. I have some great albums to check out and I cannot wait to tell you about one.

See you soon

Lotty

Leave a Reply

